Caravan Parks with EV Charging in Australia
Caravan parks, holiday parks and campgrounds with a public EV charger on site or next door, state by state, plus what each holiday park group allows on a powered site.

On this page
110 caravan parks, holiday parks, campgrounds and rest areas in Australia have a public EV charger within 150 metres, and 27 of those chargers are fast DC units. They are listed below by state. Most of the rest of the country’s parks can still give you a slow top-up from a powered site, but only if the park allows it, and a growing number of park groups say in writing that you may not. Check the park’s rules, and ask at reception, before you plug in.
How does this list work?
We match every caravan park, holiday park, campground and rest area in OpenStreetMap against the public chargers on our charger map, and list the ones with a charger within 150 metres. Duplicate map entries for the same park are merged. The list rebuilds itself each month with our charger data.
A charger within 150 metres is not always the park’s own. In a check of ten listed parks in October 2026, five advertised EV charging for guests, and others simply have a public charger next door: NRMA’s Port Campbell park sits beside a Tesla Supercharger but its own FAQ says it has no chargers “right now”, and the Nullarbor Roadhouse’s caravan park shares the roadhouse’s public fast charger. Either way you can charge where you sleep, but call the park to check before you book, and tell us through our contact page if a listing is wrong.
Which holiday park groups have EV charging?
| Park group | Chargers | Cost to guests | Charging from your site or cabin |
|---|---|---|---|
| NRMA Parks and Resorts | 23 parks, mostly 22 kW, on Chargefox | Free in cabins with a charger; fee at shared chargers | Not stated |
| Reflections Holiday Parks (NSW) | 9 parks, 7 kW | Free for paying guests | Only at the designated chargers |
| RACV Resorts | 22 kW at 7 resorts, 50 kW DC at 3, plus Cobram | Fee; members 10 per cent off | Not stated |
| RAC Parks and Resorts (WA) | Busselton, Esperance, Karri Valley, Monkey Mia | Fee; members 20 per cent off | Not stated |
| Ingenia Holidays | Two chargers in designated bays at parks that have them | Fee, shown at the charger | Not stated |
| BIG4 | Park by park; search filter on BIG4’s site | Varies; free in Bendigo Marong’s Superior Cabins | Varies; Port Fairy Anchorage bans it ($50 a day) |
| Discovery Parks | 4 parks: Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor (McCracken), Cradle Mountain | Cradle Mountain: free 2-hour session | Cradle Mountain cabins: 15 amp outlet overnight |
| Tasman Holiday Parks | Jervis Bay (guests only) | Not published | Banned except at designated chargers |
| Hampshire Holidays | 3 parks, including Crows Nest and Warburton | Not published | Only at approved external power points |
Sources, read 29 October 2026: NRMA Parks and Resorts, Reflections, RACV, RAC, Ingenia, BIG4’s Aireys Inlet, Port Fairy Anchorage and Bendigo Marong pages, Discovery Parks Cradle Mountain, Tasman Holiday Parks’ terms (clause 44) and Hampshire Holidays’ terms. G’day Parks and Kui Parks publish no group policy; individual parks set their own.
Can you charge from your powered site?
Sometimes, and it is slow. A 15 amp powered site gives an EV up to about 3.4 kW and a 10 amp outlet about 2.3 kW, according to the University of South Australia’s 2026 guide to EV charging in holiday parks. Over a 10-hour night a 15 amp outlet adds roughly 150 to 200 km of range in a car, or about half that towing. The same report found most guests did not expect fast charging at a park, and would rather pay for the energy they use than a flat daily fee; it advises parks to publish a clear charging policy.
Some parks welcome it, some charge for it, and some ban it, so ask first. Plug a proper portable EV charger straight into the site outlet, never through an extension lead or double adaptor; Western Australia’s electrical regulator requires one continuous 15 amp lead, no longer than 10 metres, on a powered site. Our electric campervans guide and extension cord guide explain the gear and the numbers.
New South Wales
18 with a public charger within 150 m · 4 of them a fast (DC) charger · 215 more within 1.5 km
| Park or campground | Type | Charger next to it | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Batemans Bay Marina Resort · Batemans Bay | Caravan or holiday park | Tesla Supercharger | Not listed |
| BIG4 Ingenia Holidays Eden Beachfront · Eden | Caravan or holiday park | Exploren | Not listed |
| Canobolas Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Ibis Styles - Orange | 11 kW |
| Coolamon Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Redgrave Park | 22 kW |
| Cowra Overnight Rest Area | Campground or rest area | Cowra Driver Reviver Rest Area | 22 kW |
| Currabubula Freedom Camping | Campground or rest area | Ocular | Not listed |
| Deni Car O Tel & Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Deni RSL | 22 kW |
| Free camping on sportsground | Campground or rest area | Tarcutta Roadhouse [Evie] | 350 kW · fast |
| Hair of the Dog Inn Camping | Campground or rest area | Hair of the Dog Hotel | Not listed |
| Ingenia Byron Bay | Caravan or holiday park | Ingenia Byron Bay | Not listed |
| Lockhart Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Exploren | Not listed |
| Maclean Riverside Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Waterview Motel | 22 kW |
| New Italy Free Camping | Campground or rest area | New Italy Tesla SuperCharger | 250 kW · fast |
| NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park | Caravan or holiday park | NRMA | Not listed |
| Providence Holiday Park | Caravan or holiday park | EV charging station | Not listed |
| Riverside Caravan and Tourist Park | Caravan or holiday park | NRMA Short Street Car Park | 180 kW · fast |
| Tyndale Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Tyndale Shell Roadhouse | 350 kW · fast |
| Woodenbong Campground | Campground or rest area | EV charging station | Not listed |
Victoria
8 with a public charger within 150 m · 2 of them a fast (DC) charger · 167 more within 1.5 km
| Park or campground | Type | Charger next to it | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chinese Camp | Campground or rest area | EV charging station | Not listed |
| Gold Commissioner's Camp | Campground or rest area | EV charging station | Not listed |
| Lorne Foreshore Caravan Park - Erskine River | Caravan or holiday park | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Mallacoota Foreshore Camping Park | Caravan or holiday park | Mallacoota | 40 kW · fast |
| NRMA Port Campbell Holiday Park | Campground or rest area | Tesla Supercharger | Not listed |
| RACV Inverloch Resort | Caravan or holiday park | EV charging station | Not listed |
| RACV Resort Cobram · Cobram | Caravan or holiday park | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Rye East Foreshore Camping | Campground or rest area | bp pulse Rye | 75 kW · fast |
Queensland
10 with a public charger within 150 m · 6 of them a fast (DC) charger · 129 more within 1.5 km
| Park or campground | Type | Charger next to it | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barcaldine Showgrounds Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | NRMA | Not listed |
| Beazley Park | Campground or rest area | QESH - Rolleston | 75 kW · fast |
| Bigriggen Camping & Caravan Park · Rathdowney | Caravan or holiday park | Noodoe | Not listed |
| Camooweal Roadhouse Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | NRMA Camooweal | 100 kW · fast |
| Carmila Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Carmila QESH | 50 kW · fast |
| Childers Rest Area | Campground or rest area | Childers QESH | 50 kW · fast |
| Monto 72hr RV Stopover s/c only | Campground or rest area | Monto's Grand Hotel | Not listed |
| Mount Larcom Rest Area | Campground or rest area | Mount Larcom QESH | 50 kW · fast |
| Paronella Park | Caravan or holiday park | EV charging station | Not listed |
| Richmond Shire RV Park Stopover | Campground or rest area | QESH - Richmond | 75 kW · fast |
South Australia
17 with a public charger within 150 m · 3 of them a fast (DC) charger · 82 more within 1.5 km
| Park or campground | Type | Charger next to it | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| American River Campground | Campground or rest area | American River Campground | 6.6 kW |
| Arkaroola Wilderness Sanctuary | Campground or rest area | Arkaroola Road | 22 kW |
| BIG4 Stuart Range Outback Resort | Caravan or holiday park | Tesla Destination Charger | Not listed |
| Border Village Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Border Village | 16 kW |
| Hotel Arno RV Parking | Campground or rest area | Tesla, Inc. | Not listed |
| Kangaroo Island Seafront Holiday Park | Campground or rest area | EV charging station | Not listed |
| Marion Bay Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Marion Bay Caravan Park | 3.6 kW |
| Marla Travellers Rest Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | RAA Charge Marla Travellers Rest | 15 kW |
| Minlaton Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Harry Butler Red Devil Memorial | 11 kW |
| Nullarbor Roadhouse Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Nullarbor Roadhouse Caravan Park | 22 kW |
| Nundroo Hotel Motel Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Nundroo Roadhouse | 160 kW · fast |
| Penong Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Penong Caravan Park | 2.4 kW |
| Poochera Hotel Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Poochera Hotel | 22 kW |
| Port Vincent Foreshore Caravan Park · Port Vincent | Caravan or holiday park | Port Vincent Foreshore Caravan Park | 11 kW |
| Port Wakefield Caravan Park · Port Wakefield | Caravan or holiday park | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park | Caravan or holiday park | Wells Street | 150 kW · fast |
| Waterfront Holiday Park · Tailem Bend | Campground or rest area | Tasco Caltex Tailem Bend Roadhouse | 350 kW · fast |
Western Australia
40 with a public charger within 150 m · 9 of them a fast (DC) charger · 110 more within 1.5 km
| Park or campground | Type | Charger next to it | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Auski Tourist Village | Caravan or holiday park | Auski Tourist Village | 11 kW |
| Balladonia Roadhouse Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Balladonia Hotel Motel | 22 kW |
| Belair Gardens Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Belair Gardens Caravan Park | 22 kW |
| Billabong Homestead Hotel Motel | Caravan or holiday park | Billabong Trailer Park | 22 kW |
| Billabong RA | Campground or rest area | Billabong Homestead Hotel | 50 kW · fast |
| Bindoon | Campground or rest area | Bindoon Oval | 3.6 kW |
| Caravan Site | Caravan or holiday park | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Cocklebiddy Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Wedgetail Inn Hotel | 11 kW |
| Exmouth Turnoff Information Bay | Campground or rest area | Minilya WA EV Network | 50 kW · fast |
| Fortescue River Roadhouse | Campground or rest area | WA EV Network - Fortescue River | 50 kW · fast |
| Geraldton Self Contained Free Camp 24hr Limit | Caravan or holiday park | Geraldton (WA EV Network) | 150 kW · fast |
| Green Haven Tourist Park | Caravan or holiday park | Ravensthorpe Caravan Park | 22 kW |
| Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort | Caravan or holiday park | Kununurra Agricultural Show Grounds | 22 kW |
| Jerramungup Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Jerramungup Caravan Park | 22 kW |
| Karri Valley Resort | Campground or rest area | Karri Valley RAC Resort | 22 kW |
| Kulin Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Kulin Caravan Park | 22 kW |
| Kununurra Agricultural Showground Carav | Campground or rest area | Kununurra Agricultural Show Grounds | 22 kW |
| Madura Oasis Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Madura Pass Oasis Motel | 22 kW |
| Mandurah Coastal Holiday Park | Caravan or holiday park | Belvedere Caravan Park | 3.6 kW |
| Margaret River Tourist Park and Country Cottages | Caravan or holiday park | Margret River Tourist Park | 3 kW |
| Monkey Mia Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort | 22 kW |
| Moora Shire Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Moora Shire | 22 kW |
| Munglinup Rest Area | Campground or rest area | Munglinup Road House | 22 kW |
| Nanutarra Roadhouse Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Nanutarra (WA EV Network) | 50 kW · fast |
| New Norcia Roadhouse | Campground or rest area | Puma New Norcia Roadhouse | 22 kW |
| Norseman Rest Area | Campground or rest area | Norseman (WA EV Network) | 150 kW · fast |
| Northampton Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Northampton (WA EV Network) | 150 kW · fast |
| Outback Oasis Caravan Park Carnarvon | Caravan or holiday park | Outback Oasis Caravan Park | 3 kW |
| Overlander Roadhouse Caravan Facility | Caravan or holiday park | Overlander Roadhouse (WA EV Network) | 50 kW · fast |
| Parry Creek Farm Camping Area | Campground or rest area | Parry Creek Farm Tourist Resort | 11 kW |
| Paynes Find Roadhouse & Tavern | Campground or rest area | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Peoples Park Caravan Village · Coral Bay | Caravan or holiday park | RAC Ningaloo Resort Coral Bay | 14 kW |
| RAC Esperance Holiday Park | Caravan or holiday park | RAC Esperance Holiday Park | 22 kW |
| RV Friendly Discovery Zone | Campground or rest area | Public Area Kulin | 22 kW |
| Sandfire Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Sandfire (WA EV Network) | 50 kW · fast |
| Turkey Creek Roadhouse | Caravan or holiday park | Warmun Roadhouse | 22 kW |
| Warmun Roadhouse and Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Warmun Roadhouse | 22 kW |
| Whim Creek Free Campsite | Campground or rest area | Whim Creek Hotel | 7 kW |
| Wongan Hills Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Wongan Hills Caravan Park | 4 kW |
| Wooramel Roadhouse Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Wooramel Roadhouse | 22 kW |
Tasmania
8 with a public charger within 150 m · 2 of them a fast (DC) charger · 49 more within 1.5 km
| Park or campground | Type | Charger next to it | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park · Bicheno | Campground or rest area | Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park - EV charging station | Not listed |
| Derby Works Depot | Campground or rest area | Electric Highway Tasmania - Derby | 24 kW |
| Derwent Bridge Hotel Campsite | Campground or rest area | Derwent Bridge Rest Area | 50 kW · fast |
| Dunalley Campsite | Campground or rest area | Electric Highway Tasmania - Dunalley | 60 kW · fast |
| Fingal Park | Campground or rest area | Electric Highway Tasmania - Fingal | 24 kW |
| Triabunna Caravan Park · Triabunna | Caravan or holiday park | Electric Highway Tasmania - Triabunna | 24 kW |
| Tullah Lakeside Park | Campground or rest area | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Ye Olde Buckland Inn | Campground or rest area | Buckland Kent St | 22 kW |
Northern Territory
9 with a public charger within 150 m · 1 of them a fast (DC) charger · 17 more within 1.5 km
| Park or campground | Type | Charger next to it | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barkly Homestead Roadhouse | Campground or rest area | Barkly Homestead Wayside Inn | 3.6 kW |
| Barrow Creek Caravan Park | Campground or rest area | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Free Camping | Campground or rest area | Ti Tree Food Barn And Accomodation | 22 kW |
| Kulgera Roadhouse Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Kulgera Roadhouse and Caravan Park | 22.2 kW |
| Mataranka Roadhouse Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | NRMA | Not listed |
| Midland Caravan Park | Caravan or holiday park | Chargefox | Not listed |
| Threeways Roadhouse | Campground or rest area | NRMA | Not listed |
| Timber Creek Gunamu Tourist Park · Timber Creek | Caravan or holiday park | Wirib Store And Tourist Park | 22 kW |
| Victoria River Roadhouse · Gregory | Campground or rest area | Victoria River Roadhouse | 80 kW · fast |
Planning a trip with overnight charging
A charger where you sleep turns a long day of fast-charging stops into an easy one. Combine this list with the longest gaps on our charging gaps study and the routes on our EV road trips pages; our stays pages also list motels and hotels with chargers along each route. Towing a van? Our guide to towing a caravan with an electric car covers the range you can expect between charges.
Frequently asked questions
Can you charge an EV at a caravan park?
Usually, but only where the park allows it. Some groups ban charging from powered sites and cabins outright, including Tasman Holiday Parks and Hampshire Holidays, and Reflections allows it only at its designated chargers. Others have dedicated chargers or will let you use a 15 amp site outlet, which gives about 3.4 kW. Ask at check-in before you plug in.
Which caravan parks have EV chargers in Australia?
Our list shows more than 100 caravan parks, holiday parks, campgrounds and rest areas with a public charger within 150 metres, by state, updated monthly. Among the park groups, NRMA Parks and Resorts has chargers at 23 parks, Reflections at 9 NSW parks, and RACV, RAC WA and Ingenia at selected parks.
Is EV charging free at caravan parks?
Sometimes. NRMA Parks and Resorts cabins with a charger, Reflections Holiday Parks' chargers and BIG4 Bendigo Marong's Superior Cabins are free for guests as of October 2026. Most other park chargers charge a fee, shown at the charger, and none of the big groups publishes a rate per kWh.
Do BIG4 parks have EV charging?
Some do, park by park. BIG4's website has an EV charging station filter, and each park sets its own rules: Aireys Inlet has a 7 kW charger at reception and asks guests not to charge from accommodation powerpoints, while Port Fairy Anchorage bans EV charging in the park and charges $50 a day if you do.